THE GUEST LIST: A Novel by Lucy Foley, thriller audiobook full lenght in english BESTSELLER part 4✅

[an error occurred while processing the directive]
5 Просмотры
Опубликовано на Admin В Триллеры

Спасибо! Поделитесь с друзьями!

URL

Вам не понравилось видео. Спасибо за то что поделились своим мнением!

[an error occurred while processing the directive]
К сожалению, только зарегистрированные пользователи могут создавать списки воспроизведения.
URL


Описание

THE GUEST LIST: A thriller by Lucy Foley, novel audio book full lenght in english part 4 of 4. THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK



“I loved this book. It gave me the same waves of happiness I get from curling up with a classic Christie...The alternating points of view keep you guessing, and guessing wrong.” — Alex Michaelides, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

"Evok[es] the great Agatha Christie classics…Pay close attention to seemingly throwaway details about the characters’ pasts. They are all clues.” -- New York Times Book Review

A wedding celebration turns dark and deadly in this deliciously wicked and atmospheric thriller reminiscent of Agatha Christie from the New York Times bestselling author of The Hunting Party.

The bride – The plus one – The best man – The wedding planner – The bridesmaid – The body

On an island off the coast of Ireland, guests gather to celebrate two people joining their lives together as one. The groom: handsome and charming, a rising television star. The bride: smart and ambitious, a magazine publisher. It’s a wedding for a magazine, or for a celebrity: the designer dress, the remote location, the luxe party favors, the boutique whiskey. The cell phone service may be spotty and the waves may be rough, but every detail has been expertly planned and will be expertly executed.

But perfection is for plans, and people are all too human. As the champagne is popped and the festivities begin, resentments and petty jealousies begin to mingle with the reminiscences and well wishes. The groomsmen begin the drinking game from their school days. The bridesmaid not-so-accidentally ruins her dress. The bride’s oldest (male) friend gives an uncomfortably caring toast.

And then someone turns up dead. Who didn’t wish the happy couple well? And perhaps more important, why?

To not miss the new audio books that you upload, SUBSCRIBE AND ACTIVATE THE LA, and please, if you like it, leave your comment and suggestions.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND WELCOME.
???? FOLLOW ME ON YOUTUBE
ONLY THE BEST AUDIOBOOKS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ ❤❤ Subscribete❤❤

???? Link to the best Headphones: https://www.amazon.com/s?k=headphones&rh=p_72%3A2661618011&dc&language=es&__mk_es_US=%C3%85M%C3%85%C5%BD%C3%95%C3%91&crid= 1ZRB5O7XVODPZ & qid = 1592676076 & rnid = 2661617011 & sprefix = head% 2Caps% 2C382 & ref = sr_nr_p_72_1 & _encoding = UTF8 & tag = luchostienda-20 & linkCode = ur2 & linkId = b627530275fe6 = b6275302756fe6
???? Link to the paper book: https://amzn.to/3n4PKq3

Review
"Evoking the great Agatha Christie classics “And Then There Were None” and “Murder on the Orient Express,” Lucy Foley’s clever, taut new novel, THE GUEST LIST, takes us to a creepy island off the coast of Ireland…Foley builds her suspense slowly and creepily, deploying an array of narrators bristling with personal secrets…Pay close attention to seemingly throwaway details about the characters’ pasts. They are all clues.” (New York Times Book Review)

I didn’t think Lucy Foley could top The Hunting Party, but she did! I loved this book. It gave me the same waves of happiness I get from curling up with a classic Christie. A remote, atmospheric island, a wedding no one is particularly happy to be at, old secrets – and a murder. The alternating points of view keep you guessing, and guessing wrong. I can’t wait for her next book. (Alex Michaelides, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient)

"Murder on the Orient Express and And Then There Were None rolled into one...Fans of Christie, Louise Penny, and Ruth Rendell will absolutely love this book." (Library Journal (starred review))

"Lucy Foley gets better with every book...The characters leap off the page, the twists are darker and more unexpected, and the setting is straight out of a Gothic novel...Yes, there's a murder, but there's so much more than that. (The twists, I admit, are pretty good too.)" (Marie Claire)

"Lucy Foley has done it again....Cozy up with this whodunnit and watch the hours fly by." (Good Housekeeping)

"An updated Murder on the Orient Express." (Booklist)

"Wedding season means a thrilling web of mystery in The Guest List." (Parade)

“[Foley’s] puzzle is solid, she plays fair with the reader, and overall her story is swift and entertaining.” (Seattle Times)

"Easily my favorite book of 2020 so far...Will keep you guessing until the very end." (Better Homes & Gardens)

“No one may have come to the island intending to murder, but this destination wedding spirals into mayhem when it’s slowly revealed that most everyone in attendance is capable of becoming a lusting-for-revenge killer.”
(Washington Post)
About the Author
Lucy Foley studied English literature at Durham University and University College London and worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry. She is the author of The Book of Lost and Found and The Invitation. She lives in London.

Показать больше

Написать комментарий

Комментарии

Комментариев нет.

Карта сайта и Video sitemap
Яндекс.Метрика